Holiday exhibitions in London

Try and see one of these **or** an exhibition on your travels. Take photos of art work you like

FREE shows

General collections at

1. Tate Modern https://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-modern

2. Tate Britain https://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-britain

3. Wellcome Collection https://wellcomecollection.org/

4. The Sir John Soames Museum https://www.soane.org/

5. Rembrandt at The British Museum https://www.britishmuseum.org/whats_on/exhibitions/rembrandt.aspx

***NB parental guidance required*** for this one:

6. Francis Bacon Gascogian https://www.google.com/maps/place/Gagosian/@51.5124946,-0.1499641,16.73z/data=!4m12!1m6!3m5!1s0x4876052c755bdd43:0x3306b85f3eda383c!2sGagosian!8m2!3d51.5111185!4d-0.1466543!3m4!1s0x4876052c755bdd43:0x3306b85f3eda383c!8m2!3d51.5111185!4d-0.1466543

PAYING shows:

1. OLAFUR ELIASSON at Tate Modern https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/olafur-eliasson

2. Van Gogh at Tate Britain https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibition/ey-exhibition-van-gogh-and-britain

3. Frank Bowling at Tate Britain

https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibition/frank-bowling

4. Cindy Sherman National Portrait Gallery https://www.timeout.com/london/art/cindy-sherman-review-1

5. Faith Ringgold https://www.timeout.com/london/art/faith-ringgold-review

Y9 Ceramic Pots

Year 9 students looked at seed pods and made some small pots in response, they were then glazed in two halves, white glaze and Pewter. They look great!

Year 7 Fruits

This year 7 class finished their fruits by painting them with 4 different colours of underglaze. They were then coated in a clear glaze and fired. They look fab!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑