Virtual Gallery Tours

Here are some links to some of the opportunities to see some virtual art gallery exhibitions. Nearly all galleries have opened their virtual doors, and this is by no means an exhaustive list, but a starting point for you.

https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/andy-warhol/exhibition-guide

https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/visiting/virtual-tours

https://www.moma.org/magazine/articles/267

https://www.britishmuseum.org/collection/galleries#virtual-galleries

https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum

https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/rijksmuseum

https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLmql00Mj9v8UFyoRLXawG7hOLbpWnUwW0

https://www.uffizi.it/en

https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/masp

http://courtyard.museupicassobcn.org

https://static.museothyssen.org/microsites/vv_permanente/index_in.htm?startscene=0&startactions=lookat(153,-21.86,106.74,0,0);

http://www.museivaticani.va/content/museivaticani/en/collezioni/musei/tour-virtuali-elenco.1.html

 

 

 

 

Holiday exhibitions in London

Try and see one of these **or** an exhibition on your travels. Take photos of art work you like

FREE shows

General collections at

1. Tate Modern https://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-modern

2. Tate Britain https://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-britain

3. Wellcome Collection https://wellcomecollection.org/

4. The Sir John Soames Museum https://www.soane.org/

5. Rembrandt at The British Museum https://www.britishmuseum.org/whats_on/exhibitions/rembrandt.aspx

***NB parental guidance required*** for this one:

6. Francis Bacon Gascogian https://www.google.com/maps/place/Gagosian/@51.5124946,-0.1499641,16.73z/data=!4m12!1m6!3m5!1s0x4876052c755bdd43:0x3306b85f3eda383c!2sGagosian!8m2!3d51.5111185!4d-0.1466543!3m4!1s0x4876052c755bdd43:0x3306b85f3eda383c!8m2!3d51.5111185!4d-0.1466543

PAYING shows:

1. OLAFUR ELIASSON at Tate Modern https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/olafur-eliasson

2. Van Gogh at Tate Britain https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibition/ey-exhibition-van-gogh-and-britain

3. Frank Bowling at Tate Britain

https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibition/frank-bowling

4. Cindy Sherman National Portrait Gallery https://www.timeout.com/london/art/cindy-sherman-review-1

5. Faith Ringgold https://www.timeout.com/london/art/faith-ringgold-review

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑